Broken Bells reveal release date & track list for upcoming ‘Into the Blue’ album


Broken Bells have unveiled the details of the band’s long-awaited new album, Into the Blue.

The third full-length effort from the duo — made up of The Shins frontman James Mercer and producer Brian “Danger Mouse” Burton — will arrive October 7, eight years after the release of the last Broken Bells album, 2014’s After the Disco. It consists of nine tracks, including the previously released “We’re Not in Orbit Yet…”

Along with the album news, Broken Bells have premiered the first official single from Into the Blue, titled “Saturdays.” You can listen to “Saturdays” now via digital outlets and watch its accompanying video streaming now on YouTube.

Here’s the Into the Blue track list:

“Into the Blue”
“We’re Not in Orbit Yet…”
“Invisible Exit”
“Love on the Run”
“One Night”
“Forgotten Boy”
“The Chase”
“Fade Away”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.