Songs by Bruce Springsteen, Joe Cocker, Dr. John make Barack Obama’s summer playlist

ABC/Jeff Neira

Former President Barack Obama has unveiled the 2022 edition of his annual summer playlist.

Among the songs by veteran artists that made in onto the 44-track list are Obama pal Bruce Springsteen‘s “Dancing in the Dark,” Joe Cocker‘s “Feelin’ Alright” and Dr. John‘s “More Than You Know.

“Every year, I get excited to share my summer playlist because I learn about so many new artists from your replies,” Obama says in a post on his social media sites. “It’s an example of how music really can bring us all together.”

The eclectic playlist also includes songs by Prince, Jack White, Otis Redding, Aretha Franklin, Al Green, Miles Davis, Beyoncé, Lyle Lovett, The Spinners, Drake with Rihanna, Nina Simone, Dave Brubeck, Fatboy Slim, Kendrick Lamar, Kacey Musgraves, Harry Styles and Maren Morris.

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.