Drake releases new album ‘Certified Lover Boy’ after slight delay

Republic Records

Just moments before the highly anticipated release of Drake‘s Certified Lover Boy, the rapper announced it would be delayed — but only by two hours. 

Taking to Instagram, the “Laugh Now, Cry Later” rapper shared a table of the upcoming album’s track list, showcasing 21 songs and where they are in the process of being completed.

“CLB FOR YOUR LISTENING PLEASURE EVERYWHERE @ 2AM EST,” he announced in the caption.   

CLB, which is the sixth studio album from the Canadian rapper, was scheduled to drop at the stroke of midnight on Friday after several previous delays. Drake confirmed Friday’s release date Monday morning on Instagram, sharing a graphic of 12 pregnant woman emojis. He’s also promoted the album’s collaborators by taking out huge billboards in their respective hometowns.  

“Hey Nigeria Tems is on CLB,” a billboard in the African country read, referring to a female singer who was nominated at this year’s BET Awards for Best New International Artist.

Other billboards in New York, Chicago, and Atlanta revealed that JAY-Z, Lil DurkYoung Thug, Future, 21 Savage and Lil Baby, also make appearances on Certified Lover Boy.

Here’s the track list:

“Champagne Poetry”
“Papi’s Home”
“Girls Want Girls” ft. Lil Baby
“In the Bible” ft. Lil Durk & Giveon
“Love All” ft. Jay-Z
“Fair Trade” ft. Travis Scott
“Way 2 Sexy” ft. Future and Young Thug
“N 2 Deep” ft. Future
“Pipe Down”
“Yebba’s Heartbreak”
“No Friends In The Industry”
“Knife Talk” ft. 21 Savage & Project Pat
“7am on Bridle Path”
“Race My Mind”
“Fountains” ft. Tems
“Get Along Better” ft. Ty Dolla $ign
“You Only Live Twice” ft. Rick Ross & Lil Wayne
“IMY2” ft. Kid Cudi
“F***ing Fans”
“The Remorse”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.