Pop Smoke’s ‘Faith’ album features Kanye West, Pharrell, The-Dream and more

Tracy Awino

Pop Smoke‘s label, Victor Victor Worldwide, has released the tracklist for the rapper’s second posthumous album, Faith, which drops Friday. 

The 20-track album has a number of surprising guests, including Kanye West, Pharrell, Pusha T, Rick Ross, The-Dream, 21 Savage, 42 Dugg, Future, Takeoff, Kid CudiSwae Lee, and more. 

Chris Brown will bring his R&B vocals to the track “Woo Baby,” while pop singer Dua Lipa joins Pop on “Demeanor.”

In addition, Faith will shed light on Pop Smoke’s connection to other emerging Brooklyn drill rappers such as Bizzy Banks and Rah Swish, who also make appearances on the album. Yet in the comments, fans wished the album featured fellow drill rappers Sheff G, and Fivio Foreign.  Meanwhile, others declared Faith would become “the album of the year.” 

Pop Smoke’s posthumous debut album, Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon, was released in July 2020, months after the Brooklyn rapper was shot and killed at age 20. The album topped both the all-genre Billboard 200 chart and Billboard‘s Top Rap Albums chart.

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.