H.E.R., Kodak Black, John Legend and more to appear on Young Bleu’s debut album, ‘Moon Boy’

Rick Kern/WireImage

Yung Bleu has revealed the track list and release date for his debut album, Moon Boy, dropping next week. 

According to Bleu’s social media pages, the star-studded album features H.E.R, Kehlani, JohnLegendA Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Gunna and Davido, while Moneybagg Yo and Kodak Black join Bleu on the track “Angels Never Cry.”

Moon Boy will also feature Bleu’s singles “You’re Mines Still” with Drake, “Way More Close” with Big Sean, and “Baddest,” with Chris Brown and 2 Chainz.

After sharing the track list, fans on Twitter began asking the Alabama artist about a particular song featuring Wale and Chloe Bailey that didn’t make the album.

“@YungBleu, you really didn’t put the song with Chloe and Wale on your album? Oh nah… that’s sick!” the fan wrote. Bleu responded, tweeting, “Columbia [Records] aka my old label ain’t wanna clear it.” 

Yung Bleu was previously signed to Columbia Records through Boosie‘s independent label, Badazz Music Syndicate. Bleu later secured a management deal with Meek Mill‘s Dream Chasers. 

Moon Boy arrives on Friday, July 23.


A post shared by Yung Bleu (@bleuvandross)

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.